The Books

The Cormoran Strike novels by Robert Galbraith (aka J.K. Rowling) are published by Little, Brown (Sphere) in the UK and Mulholland Books in the US. The first novel, The Cuckoo’s Calling, was published on 4 April 2013 without anyone knowing the author’s true identity. The novel received positive reviews from well-known crime authors such as Val McDermid and Mark Billingham. The Silkworm was published on 19 June 2014, followed by the third book, Career of Evil, on 22 October 2015, and the fourth book, Lethal White, on 18 September 2018. The fifth novel, Troubled Blood, was published on 15 September 2020.

Click on the titles below to find out more about each book.

The Cuckoo’s Calling 
The Silkworm 
Career of Evil
Lethal White
Troubled Blood
 Untitled Book 6

J.K. Rowling stated in an interview with Val McDermid at the Theakston’s Crime Festival in 2014 that there will be more Cormoran Strike books than Harry Potter books, which means that there will be at least eight books in the series. In another interview she added that she could ‘easily write ten’.

You can purchase the books on Amazon (US) here and Amazon (UK) here. The audiobooks are narrated by Robert Glenister, an award-winning actor and voice talent.

You can also find information on the TV adaptations of the books here.

Go back